Cyber Dueling Academy

You can register or log in if you're already a member. Once you log in, read the Student Guide which can be found here:

A place for students to hang out, duel and have fun.

    Daily Card Interpretation


    DN Username : Luck678 or lifeisgood:)
    Posts : 34
    Join date : 2013-05-16
    Age : 21
    Location : In your dreams

    Daily Card Interpretation Empty Daily Card Interpretation

    Post by Luck678 on Tue May 21, 2013 1:12 pm

    So basically, here, I will be posting a card with a ruling, and how to interpret it. I am tired of seeing people say Mystical Space Typhoon negates. soooo yea.

    Day #1:
    Daily Card Interpretation MysticalSpaceTyphoon
    LORE : Target 1 spell/trap on the field and destroy it
    So let's talk. Does anywhere in the text provided does it say negate. Also notice how it's quick-play, meaning you can play it during your opponent's turn to get rid of those pesky traps they begin setting. However, it does not negate. The only spells and traps this card can "negate" are field spell's and continuous traps. Since these cards must remain face-up on the field in order to resolve and get their effect, they don't activate. Mystical Space Typhoon isn't that great of a card, but I recommend 2 or 1 depending on what your deck is.
    Day #2:
    Daily Card Interpretation SkillDrain-GLD1-EN-C-LE
    LORE: Pay 1000 points. The effects of all face-up effect monsters are negated.
    Oh boy, we got ourselves a card. This card will be used mostly in decks that benefit from it, dubbed Skill Drain Decks. These decks contain powerful monsters that can easily get themselves out, but without the negative effect. This card will cause many confusions, but no need to fear! I am here!
    Basically, this card only negates monsters effects that resolves on the field after activation. Meaning cards like Black Rose Dragon that destroy the field including itself, will be negated since it still is on the field at resolution of the effect activating. Then there's cards like Rescue Rabbit. Rescue Rabbit's effect allows it to banish itself from the field to special summon 2 normal monsters. Since it resolves in the banished or RFP area, it's effect can't be negated. The important thing to know about Skill Drain, is that it can't negate costs. So if the cost is to flip itself face-down, or off the field, it can't negate that, and the effect will resolve thoroughly. That is why Cyber Ourobouros's battle phase ender will work.

    Last edited by Luck678 on Wed May 22, 2013 2:46 pm; edited 3 times in total

    DN Username : (CDA) Kuriboh
    Posts : 43
    Join date : 2013-04-23
    Age : 24
    Location : America

    Daily Card Interpretation Empty Re: Daily Card Interpretation

    Post by Kuriboh on Tue May 21, 2013 5:50 pm

    Say your opponent would activate a continuous or field Spell or Trap card that would negate your activating Spell cards. You can chain MST to that card before the activation can resolve and destroy it.

    DN Username : qwe12a
    Posts : 78
    Join date : 2013-05-19

    Daily Card Interpretation Empty Re: Daily Card Interpretation

    Post by qwe12a on Wed May 22, 2013 11:14 am

    another really scary thing to note about skill drain if draco tributes one of his tokens then they use book of moon on him his skill can resolve

    (confirmed by a moderator)

    Daily Card Interpretation Yugioh45454
    Daily Card Interpretation Alakazam
    Those who cant try fail, Those who cant fail are kuriboh

    DN Username : mr.username
    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2013-05-18

    Daily Card Interpretation Empty Re: Daily Card Interpretation

    Post by MR.username on Wed May 22, 2013 4:40 pm

    Do bottomless trap hole because some people don't believe you can bottomless
    2 monsters at the same time Very Happy

    Sponsored content

    Daily Card Interpretation Empty Re: Daily Card Interpretation

    Post by Sponsored content

      Current date/time is Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:11 am